Blogs Gardening Photography

What was the first garden you ever made?

The last few days have been perfect gardening weather, but I haven’t had the chance to get outside. However, I have been going through a lot of old photos and stumbled across a photo of the first vegetable garden that my family had whilst growing up. This photo, pictured above, is from 16 years ago! Where does the time go? I was 8 years old at the time. It was a trip down memory lane as I vividly remember this garden, I would spend most of my time exploring and playing in the garden being fascinated by plants. I remember making the scare-crow (pictured in the back) out of my old clothes. I remember that I loved to grow corn, as it always amazed me as to how tall it grew.
1D8A4555.JPG
This vegetable garden, pictured above, was my latest vegetable patch before I moved house. I loved this garden, I even made a scare-crow which you can find the DIY link by clicking here. I think it is fair to say gardening has been a passion of mine long before I knew anything about it.
I am interested to know from you, what was the first garden you ever made?

Until next time happy gardening! By Bonnie-Marie Hibbs ©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook201

3 comments on “What was the first garden you ever made?

  1. Love that raised bed garden in the second photo. Obviously you learned a lot from the first go-round!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s beautiful looking, wow 🙂 2 years back I built raised beds and planted a whole bunch of plants including peas, tomatoes, carrots, radishes, anything that I’d eat! Then I started this blog and the rest is history!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

