Have you ever gone to local farmers markets? Or, have you ever decided to try something new and then realise how much you end up loving it? These experiences, places and even items are what I like to describe as hidden gems. I ask you, what have you discovered that surprised you?
For myself… I discovered a local farmer who has a little store set up on the side of the highway. Countless times I have seen his produce and have had the common thought ‘One day I will stop by his store’. But do you think I stopped? The answer was always next time.
1D8A9454
Recently I finally took the time to stop by his store and buy a 20kg bag of potatoes. These are some of the best potatoes I have ever eaten. Ironic isn’t it. I will now continue to shop at his store instead of going to the supermarket. I believe that too often we are in a rush and miss the chances to discover the hidden gems which surround us daily.

What are the hidden gems that you have discovered?

Until next time happy gardening! By Bonnie-Marie Hibbs ©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2017

0 comments on “Hidden Gems

Leave a Reply

