The black hole of the garden has been this potting bench for the last few years. It seems to attract an assortment of things ranging from empty plastic pots, gardens tools and even the odd dead plant.
It has been looking like a hot mess for a good 12 months and it was time for a bit of attention. I wanted to transform this old potting bench into a fun space with a touch of country charm.©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016 So what did I do to transform the space?
I added two awesome galvanised wall planters, I used one for storage for any garden tools and one as a feature that is potted up with an arrangement of succulents. If you are interested in knowing where I found these galvanised pots, I posted a DIY blog and video blog post here. Also, in that same blog post I show you how and what succulents I used to plant up the wall planter.
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016To achieve the country/rustic feel I added a few ‘acsent’ pieces. Such as the succulents in terracotta pots, the pot brush, the galvanised watering can and pots. By having these few acsent pieces it finished off the whole look. I am really happy with how the potting bench turned out!
What transformations are you creating in your garden? 
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016
Until next, time happy gardening!
By Bonnie-Marie Hibbs
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016

0 comments on “Potting Bench Transformation

Leave a Reply

