Blogs Gardening NATURE’S PIC OF THE WEEK! Photography

Weekly Photo Challenge: Frame

During those few seconds as I push the button to capture a photo and hear the ‘click’, I know that only I have captured that particular moment in time. ©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016In response to the Weekly Photo Challenge Frame by the Daily Post, I have picked a few photos that represent the different ways that I like to frame an image. In this photo (above) I used the trees as a frame for the natural curvature of the mountain’s peak.  ©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016If you have been following my blog for a while now, you might have noticed a common style in my photography. This mushroom is a good representation of how I usually frame my photos. I like to capture different focal points, which I think adds character to the image. For example, the focused and blurred grass strands add depth to the photo but also frame the mushroom.
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016Until next time, happy gardening!

By Bonnie-Marie Hibbs
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016

3 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Frame

  1. Beautiful captures all round. Really like how your framed the slope in the first shot. It does look like a steep path upwards, and looks like a bit of a narrow path. Seems like the path can be a bit rocky for a hike there, and hope you had a good time exploring the woods with your camera 🙂

    Like

  2. Stunning photos

    Like

  3. Pingback: Frame (5) | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

