(Video) DIY: How To Make A Succulent Tin

Have you ever found yourself going through your garden shed or garage and throwing away old tins or unneeded items? *My hand is raised*
I have been guilty of throwing away items that I believed had absolutely no use to me. I look back now and think ‘I could have used that to make a really cool planter pot‘.  Over the years I have started to ‘up-cycle’ old objects and turn them into unique containers for my plants. If you were to take a walk through my garden you would find a lot of unusual potted displays hidden in every corner.
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016One of my favourite combinations is to use succulents and cacti plants in old metal items. I love the contrast of the textures and colours in the plants against the rusted metal. In this DIY video I show you how you can make your very own succulent tin. It is super easy and quick to make and is a great gift idea for any plant lover! ©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016Here is a list of items/products that I used:

– Horticultural charcoal
– Scoria
– Succulent and cacti potting mix
– Drill
– Drill bit
– Bonsai Stones
– Succulents

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016Until next time happy gardening!
By Bonnie-Marie Hibbs
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016

Leave a Reply

