Blogs Boots off Gardening Photography

BOOTS OFF MONDAY! – Cleaning Out The House

G’day everyone,
Over the weekend I spent most of my time cleaning up and reorganising my glasshouse. So as a result, my top five highlights from my garden will be on hold until next week. But I do have a before and after photo of the transformation of the glasshouse. Also there are a few pictures of some of the cacti and succulents in my current collection.
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016
Here is a photo, as you might have guessed, of how the glasshouse used to look. Over time, containers, bags of soil and plants started to get dumped in here without much thought.
Two days later this space looks very different! Here is a photo of the aftermath!
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016
I weeded the floor, swept the shelves and re-potted almost every plant. I am really happy with how it is looking but I haven’t finished yet. I plan on adding some fairy lights and still have a few more plants left to add.
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016
Happy gardening!

By Bonnie-Marie Hibbs
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016

0 comments on “BOOTS OFF MONDAY! – Cleaning Out The House

Leave a Reply

