NATURE’S PIC OF THE WEEK! – Snowberry!

G’day everyone,
Here is ‘Nature’s Pic of the Week’!

I have been waiting patiently for the last few weeks for the white berries on the Symphoricarpos albus ‘Snowberry’ to form. It is a plant that you do not often see for sale in nurseries and when I came across it a few months ago I was stoked. So, what is so special about this plant? There is nothing overly special, it is just a beautiful looking plant. I first learnt about it when I saw it in a florist store a year ago. It is commonly used in bridal bouquets and floral arrangements. Ever since I first saw it I was on the hunt to hopefully one day own it. Now that I do, I might just have to start making some floral arrangements…

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016By Bonnie-Marie Hibbs
©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2016

Leave a Reply

