Blogs Boots off

BOOTS OFF – Computer Troubles

G’day everyone,

Over the past few weeks I have been having a few issues with my computer. Last week I wasn’t able to access my computer at all, so I am happy to report that it seems to be working… for now. So unfortunately a few of my blogs that I have had planned are going to be a little delayed.

Here are the top 5 highlights from last week in my garden.

1. The latest addition to my collection is this Huernia. It was labeled as Huernia occulata but after doing a little bit of research I believe it has been incorrectly labeled. I am currently in the process of trying to identify the species.

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2015

2. Early last year I planted this banana tree to see how it would handle the cold Melbourne winters and dry summers. During winter it suffered from a lot of frost burn which resulted in some die-back. In early spring I pruned off the worst of the affected leaves and fertilised it with Blood and Bone.  My banana tree has put on a good meter of new growth in the last few months!  ©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2015

3. In Boots off Sunday last week I shared a photo of a gum nut that was about to burst into flower. Here are the flowers that have emerge over the last few days!

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2015

4. My Lagerstroemia indica ‘Nana’, Dwarf Crepe Myrtle, has finally started to produce some flower buds! Due to the lack of consistent warm weather the flowers are a little late this year. If you are interested in reading about these dwarf Lagerstroemia trees, Click Here.

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2015

5. It has taken a good 5 weeks for the fruit on my passionfruit vine to start ripening. With the lack of warm weather it is taking a lot longer for most vegetables and fruit to be ready for harvesting. If the weather improves I could be eating fresh passionfruit in about 2 weeks.

 ©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2015

By Bonnie-Marie Hibbs

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2015

0 comments on “BOOTS OFF – Computer Troubles

Leave a Reply

