NATURE’S PIC OF THE WEEK! – Two in a Nest

G’day everyone,

There won’t be a ‘Boots off’ blog post for last week. I was not able to spend much time out in the garden and I have been having a lot of trouble with my computer, but here is ‘Nature’s Pic of the Week’!

The last few days it has been very hot, and when I can I have been spending a lot of time watering all my plants to keep them alive. As I was watering, I noticed a nest in one of my maple trees. There standing in the nest were two baby wattle birds. They are too young to fly as their wings are still developing, but due to the extreme heat we experienced they were trying to move out of the nest to cool down.

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2015

By Bonnie-Marie Hibbs

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2015

Leave a Reply

