NATURE’S PIC OF THE WEEK! – Rewards in Pink

G’day everyone,

Here is ‘Nature’s Pic of the Week’!

I found this Zygo cactus growing wild in the garden bed on my property back in 2012 and it has always struggled. It has taken me a long time to nurse it back to health and I almost lost it a few times. Over the weekend I was working in my cacti house, and I stopped dead in my tracks when I saw this beautiful pink flower! It is the first time it has flowered in all the years I have been nursing it. It is such an amazing feeling to see a plant recover and bloom so beautifully. I am over the moon with this flower!

As a treat, I have two photos for today’s edition of ‘Nature’s Pic of the Week’.

 ©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2014

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2014

By Bonnie-Marie Hibbs

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2014

Leave a Reply

