Blogs Boots off

Boots off Sunday

G’day everyone,

Boots off Saturday/Sunday is going to be a weekly post that I will be uploading. I want to show you my top 5 things that I have discovered in my garden or have enjoyed this week!

1. This is the first passionfruit ever picked from my vine and there are another 3 passionfruits forming on the plant at the moment.

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2014

2. These little guys, Oxalis tuberosa (common name: Oca or New Zealand Yam), were gifted to me by a colleague from my work. I am excited to plant these out into my veggie garden, I will have a ‘how to’ planting blog post coming up soon!©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2014

3. This pink flowering Echium, Echium candicans (Heronswood pink), was planted back in Autumn of this year and it is just starting to bloom for the first time! I love the way this variety grows. I have already started to do some cuttings so I can hopefully plant out more of these in late september.

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2014

4. Almost a fortnight ago I started to propagate a few of my succulents and cacti, and they are slowly starting to put out a few small white roots. It won’t be to much longer until they are ready to be potted up into individual pots. ©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2014

5. Lucky last is this Muscari (Grape Hyacinth) bulb that has finally flowered! There are a few buds starting to emerge. It has taken a good 12 months for this Muscari to perform. I planted this little guy in spring last year. ©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2014

By Bonnie-Marie Hibbs

©BMHPhotographyTheGardener’sNotebook2014

2 comments on “Boots off Sunday

  1. Ross Hibbs

    Hi Bonn Just having a nice steak and wine on the plane

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

Leave a Reply

